Custard Creams

custard_creamsCustard Creams: I love em! Don’t know why; maybe it’s a comfort thing?

I remember as a child taking a custard cream, breaking apart the two halves, and eating the cream from the middle separately, then dunking the two halves in my mums tea.

Today I am a bit lazy, in that I dunk the whole thing in my own cup of hot tea and wolf them down in one go… This may give readers the impression I am a bit of a pig; but I do not get to do this too often, and usually my children are present, so they get the lions share of what’s on offer.

There is something about Custard Creams that makes you feel all warm inside, it kind of makes your cup of tea ‘a special occasion’.

I move for an official employee ‘Custard Cream Break’ at least once a day. Imagine all those workers coming back to work feeling all warm inside; happy and content!

Oh well, maybe not. I am sure some will not get this, and suggest bourbons (or other) are better! But I will continue to dunk my Custards whenever the opportunity allows.

Leave a comment